Jellyfish & Butterflies

Jellyfish – working with wire •

I have never worked with wire before, it was a bit a fight at the beginning. I tried to use material in this sculpture to bring the jellyfish alive! The use of ferry lights was a great idea to give it a 2D or even 3D effect.

•Butterflies – working with paper•

When you think about to work with paper, it actually sounds really easy, but when you start working on an idea it gets more difficult every time. The problem is, plain paper can look quite boring, but if you use shapes on it and the right light in different positions, it can be the best piece you have ever made! I have folded lots of butterflies in different sizes and stocked them on a big piece of paper. With some long stripes I tried to make it look like a wind is blowing through the art piece. At the end #Ian Mathison created perfect pictures of my art work of paper!

Leave a comment